Posts tagged #Fall

Fall 2017 Concert Season

Sonnenberg Station Fall 2017 Group Photo (1 of 6).jpg

Sonnenberg Station is a 17-voice men's choral ensemble based in Kidron, Ohio. For more than 10 years, the group has performed in over 50 different venues to appreciative audiences throughout Ohio. Each season offers diverse selections from contemporary to classical, hallowed to lighthearted, including arrangements by the group's director, Tim Shue.

This season's performances will inspire and uplift with a sprinkling of humor tossed in for good measure as the group adds their own flavor to pieces representing a variety of cultures, eras, and styles.

Join Sonnenberg Station as they share the Fall 2017 season's repertoire at the following venues:

Sun. Nov. 5 at 7pm: Faith Lutheran Church, Millersburg
Wed. Nov. 8 at 7pm: Wadsworth Trinity United Church of Christ, Wadsworth
Fri. Nov. 17 at 7pm: St. Peter’s United Church of Christ, Apple Creek
Sat. Nov. 18 at 7pm: Trinity United Methodist Church, Orrville
Sun. Nov. 19 at 7pm: St. Timothy’s Episcopalian Church, Massillon

Concerts and details are subject to change. Please confirm dates, times, and venues before attending. Please check back here and at and on our Facebook page for updates. A love offering will be taken at each performance.

Posted on October 20, 2017 and filed under Concert Schedule.

Repertoire, Fall 2015

Sonnenberg Station's Fall 2015 program is shaping up to be an inspiring blend of pieces about place, peace, and patience. To support local music, consider sponsoring one of this season's pieces by clicking on a link below.

Breathe out, breathe in (
Toby Hazlett; arr. Tim Shue(Click to sponsor this song)
Sanctus (Charles Gounod)--Soloist: Bill Seymour  (Click to sponsor this song)          
House of peace (Jim Croegaert) (Click to sponsor this song)  
Salmo 150 (Ernani Aguiar) (Click to sponsor this song)
O burning mountain (Neil Ginsberg) (Click to sponsor this song)
That which remains (Andrea Ramsey) (Click to sponsor this song)
Dirait-on (Morten Lauridsen) (Click to sponsor this song)
Walk humbly, son (Michael Clem) (Click to sponsor this song)
We rise again (Dubinsky;  arr. S. Smith) (Click to sponsor this song)
Soon one mornin’ (Tim Shue) (Click to sponsor this song)
Bonsa Aba (arr. Andrew Fischer) (Click to sponsor this song)
Witness (Moses Hogan) (Click to sponsor this song)
Hol’ you han’ (arr. Paul Rardin) (Click to sponsor this song)
Plenty good room (Kirby Shaw) (Click to sponsor this song)
Here is my home (Si Kahn) (Click to sponsor this song)

Posted on September 21, 2015 and filed under Repertoire.